The Axis Trilogy
Battleaxe (1995)
Enchanter (1996)
StarMan (1996)

The Wayfarer Redemption
Sinner (1997)
Pilgrim (1998)
Crusader (1999)
Note: In the USA, and most European countries, The Axis Trilogy and The Wayfarer Redemption have been combined into one six-book series, Wayfarer Redemption.

The Crucible
The Nameless Day (2000)
The Wounded Hawk (2001)
The Crippled Angel (2002)

The Troy Game
Hades’ Daughter (2002)
God’s Concubine (2004)
Darkwitch Rising (2005)
Druid’s Sword (2006)

Darkglass Mountain
The Serpent Bride (2007)
The Twisted Citadel (2008)
The Infinity Gate (2010)

Standalone books

Beyond the Hanging Wall (1996)
Threshold (1997)
The Devil’s Diadem (2011)
The Hall of Lost Footsteps (2011) A collection of short stories.


Images of the Educational Traveller in Early Modern England (E. J. Brill, 1995)
The Betrayal of Arthur (1998)