Australian Shadow Awards

Australian Shadows Award

dreaming-again-coverThe Australian Shadows Award is an annual literary award established by the Australian Horror Writers Association (AHWA) in 2005 to honour the best published work of horror fiction written or edited by an Australian. Works are judged on their overall effect within the horror genre based on the author’s skill, delivery, and the work’s lasting resonance.

In 2008 Sara Douglass was a finalist in the Australian Shadow Awards, with This Way To The Exit, a short story included in a collection called Dreaming Again, edited by Jack Dann and published by HarperVoyager in 2008.

This Way To The Exit is also included in The Hall of Lost Footsteps, a collection of short stories written by Sara Douglass over the course of her writing career, published by Ticonderoga posthumously in 2011.